

## AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **July 12, 2018**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. Members in attendance were Jenny McCollum as Chairperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Emerson Lotzia as General Counsel Representative; John McCarthy, Paul Cosgrave, Steve McInall, Raynetta Marshall and Ted Hobson as voting Committee Members; Lynn Rix, Jason Behr, Dan Kruck, Maurice Scarboro, Rodney Lovgren, Thaliah Smith, Todd Mackey, Hai Vu, and Greg Rager.

## Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (07/05/2018).
- 2. Request approval to award a contract to Eastland Timber, LLC/ TB Landmark Construction, Inc. for approximately 8,000 feet of twenty-four inch (24") force main from Greenland-GEC to US1 in the amount of \$2,799,903.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED** w/Discussion
- 3. 100-18 Request approval to award a contract to T B Landmark Construction Inc. for construction of the US-1 South Water Transmission Main in the amount of \$1,699,433, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**
- 4. 082-18 Request approval to rescind the solicitation for Open Market Disturbed Sod Restoration Services, and reject all Bids received. **APPROVED w/Discussion**

Ratifications: N/A

**Informational Items:** N/A

Public Comments: N/A

Adjournment: 10:14 a.m.