

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **July 5, 2018**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. Members in attendance were Jenny McCollum as Chairperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Emerson Lotzia as General Counsel Representative; Alan McElroy, Paul Cosgrave, Mike Brost, Deryle Calhoun and Ted Hobson as voting Committee Members; Rachelle M. Weir, Joe Perez, Rita Scott, Lena Caramagno, Maurice Scarboro, Rodney Lovgren, Nathan Woyak, Thaliah Smith, Heather Beard, Whitney Saunders, Rita Scott and Greg Rager.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (06/28/2018).
- 2. **DEFERRED** 098-18 Request approval to award a contract to ICF Resources LLC for Non-Road Electrification Program in the amount of \$3,097,416.25, subject to the availability of lawfully approved funds.
- 3. 109-18 Request approval to award a contract to Precision Contracting Services, Inc. for Nassau County North Main Street Fiber Build Project Phase II in the amount of \$845,785.00, subject to the availability of lawfully approved funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**
- 4. Request approval to award an extension up to six (6) months to Acme Barricades, LLC for barricade rental services in the JEA territory in the amount of \$318,000.00 for a new not-to-exceed amount of \$3,171,283.26, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**
- 5. Request approval to award a change order to Marietta Sand Corporation to provide and deliver A-3 Fill Dirt/Sand in the amount of \$48,000.00, for a new not-to-exceed amount of \$348,000.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**

Ratifications: N/A

Informational Items: N/A

Public Comments: N/A

Adjournment: 10:10 a.m.