

AWARDS COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **May 31, 2018**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 09:58 a.m. Members in attendance were Jenny McCollum as Acting Chairperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Emerson Lotzia General Counsel Representative; with assigned delegates Stephen Datz, Deryle Calhoun, John Coarsey and Steve Tuten as voting Committee Members; Rachelle M. Weir, Keith Gillean, Andrea Rogers-Moody, Maurice Scarboro, Lena Caramagno, Khalid Abdel-Qader, Rita Scott, Joe Perez, Dan Kruck, Sean Conner, Thaliah Smith, Jamila Akrayi, Margaret Limbaugh and Nathan Woyak.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (05/24/2018).
- 2. Request approval to award a contract to Bently Nevada, Inc., for vibration monitoring rack and installation in the amount of \$581,834.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED**
- 3. 040-18 Request approval to award a three (3) year contract to GeoSpatial Innovations, Inc. for a GIS design solution in the amount of \$682,700.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED**
- 4. Request approval to award a contract to Western Services Corporation for the upgrade to the Brandy Branch training simulator in the amount of \$446,698.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED**
- 5. 046-18 Request approval to award a contract to CE Power Engineered Services, LLC for the preventative maintenance, testing, and repair of electrical apparatus and switchgear in the facilities in the amount of \$2,978,821.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**

Ratifications:	N/A
Informational Items:	N/A

- Public Comments: N/A
- Adjournment: 10:16 a.m.