

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **January 11, 2018**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:03 a.m. Members in attendance were John McCarthy as Chairperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Emerson Lotzia at General Counsel Representative, Paul Cosgrave, Mike Brost, Ted Hobson, and Brian Roche: Melanie Newton-Green, Rachelle M. Weir, Nick Dambrose, Dan Kruck, Candace Dorn, Chris Crane, Rita Scott, Lisa Pleasants, Joe Perez, Maurice Scarboro, Rodney Lovgren, Calvin Hart, Robert Cadle, Nathan Woyak, Heather Beard, Kim Wheeler, Raynetta Marshall.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (January 4, 2018).
- 2. 114-17 Request approval to award a five (5) year contract to Trees, Inc. for vegetation management services for JEA in the amount of \$31,222,514.94, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**
- 3. 137-17 Request approval to rescind the solicitation for Construction Services for CR 210 Booster Pump Station (BPS) Pipeline Cleaning Facilities and Force Main Cleaning project, and reject all bids received and rebid. **APPROVED w/Discussion**
- 4. Request approval to award a contract to Zabatt Power Systems for the purchase and installation of five (5) replacement generators to be installed in FY2018 in the amount of \$574,081.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED**w/Discussion
- 5. Request approval to award a contract to Lewis-Goetz and Company for conveyor belt removal services at SJRPP in the amount of \$400,461.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**
- 6. Request approval to award a change order to Cook Electrical, Inc. for electrical services in the amount of \$21,682.50, for a new not-to-exceed amount of \$321,682.50, subject to availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **APPROVED w/Discussion**

Ratifications: N/A

Informational Items: N/A

Public Comments: N/A

Adjournment: 10:30 a.m.