

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **June 22, 2017**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:00a.m. Members in attendance were John McCarthy as Chairperson, David Jolley as Budget Representative, Jody Brooks as General Counsel Representative, Cindy Edgar, Ted Hobson, Brian Roche, and Mike Brost: Rachelle Weir, Melanie Newton-Green, Daniel Kruck, Thurman McGlothlin, Matt Poteet, Elaine Selders, Hai Vu, Heather Beard, Jenny McCollum, Amber Van Den Heuvel, Emerson Lotizia, Ann Freudenthal, and Nick Dambrose.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (June 15, 2017). **Approved.**
- 2. Request approval to award a change order to Arkest LLC for the Commonwealth Service Center Receiving Area Upgrade project in the amount of \$91,306.50, for a new not to exceed amount of \$475,444.75, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved.**
- 3. 090-17 Request approval to award a contract to Williams Industrial Services, LLC, for the construction of the Arlington Water Treatment Plant High Service Pump Replacement project in the amount of \$1,079,700.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated fund. **Approved with discussion.**
- 4. Request approval for a one (1) year renewal to Ring Power for equipment rental services in the amount of \$390,000.00, with a new not-to-exceed amount of \$689,999.00, subject to lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with discussion.**

Ratifications: N/A
Informational Items: N/A
Open Discussion: N/A
Public Notice: N/A
General Business: N/A
Adjournment: 10:08 a.m.