

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **June 8, 2017**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:00a.m. Members in attendance were John McCarthy as Chairperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Jody Brooks as General Counsel Representative, Paul Cosgrave, Steven Tuten, and Deryle Calhoun: Rachelle Weir, Melanie Newton-Green, Daniel Kruck, Maurice Scarboro, John Sgambettera, Heather Beard, Nick Dambrose, Jenny McCollum, Michael Short, Gaber Acs, Jessica Keeler, Amber Van Den Heuvel, Nadine Carswell, and Rodney Lovgren.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (June 1, 2017). **Approved**
- 2. 080-17 Request approval to award a contract to Eye Med Vision Care, LLC in the amount of \$621,674.88 which will be funded by JEA employees. **Approved with discussion.**
- 3. 026-17 Request approval to award a five (5) year contract to Momar, Inc. for the delivery of bulk glycerin to JEA's water/wastewater facilities in the amount of \$3,159,624.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with discussion.**
- 4. Request approval to award a change order to Stantec Consulting Services Inc., for general engineering services, in the amount of \$120,000.00, for a new not to exceed amount of \$420,000.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with discussion.**
- 5. Request approval to award change order to Stuart C. Irby Company for pole line hardware in the amount of \$1,498,061.50, for the new not to exceed amount of \$16,478,676.53, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with discussion.**

Ratifications: N/A
Informational Items: N/A
Open Discussion: N/A
Public Notice: N/A
General Business: N/A

Adjournment: 10:15 a.m.