

AWARDS COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **May 25, 2017**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:30 a.m Members in attendance were John McCarthy as Chairperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Jody Brooks as General Counsel Representative, Steven Tuten, Paul Cosgrave, Brian Roche, and Mike Brost: Melanie Newton-Green, Rachelle Weir, Dan Kruck, Nick Dambrose, Renee McQuaig, Deanna Davis, Brian Phillips, Raynetta Marshall, Ann Freunthal, Jessica Keeler, Todd Mackey, and Heather Beard.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (May 18, 2017).
- 036-17 Request approval to award a five (5) year contract to Wesco Distribution, Inc. for three phase distribution transformers in the amount of \$11,899,636.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.--APPROVED
- 081-17 Request approval to award a one (1) year contract to Trusted Hand Service, Inc. for janitorial services in JEA facilities in the amount of \$539,497.90, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.--APPROVED
- 4. Request approval to award a contract to Sonoc Company LLC/John Woody Inc. for Nocatee- Crosswater to Pod Entrance (Crosswater Village PH 1) in the amount of \$2,003,827.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.--APPROVED
- 5. 105-16 Request approval to award a contract to CPH, Inc. for the design, permitting, and services during construction of the 4881 Timuquana Road Class III/IV Pumping Station Rehabilitation project in the amount of \$350,289.91, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. APPROVED

Ratifications:	N/A
Informational Items:	N/A
Open Discussion:	N/A
Public Notice:	N/A
General Business:	N/A
Adjournment:	10:50 a.m.