

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **January 14, 2016**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:04 a.m. Members in attendance were John McCarthy as Chairperson, Jordan Pope as Budget Representative, and Julie Davis as Office of General Counsel Representative, Ted Hobson, Paul Cosgrave, and Mike Brost as members of the Committee; Hai Vu, Ken Chascin, Jenny McCollum, Vivie Stamper, Heather Beard, Nadine Carswell, Todd Mackey, Rachelle M. Weir and Elizabeth Maxwell.

Awards:

- Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (December 17, 2015).
 Approved.
- 2. Request approval to award a Sole Source contract to Exceleron Software for a JEA Customer Pre-Paid System in the not to exceed amount of \$2,329,450.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.

Approved after discussion.

3. 013-16 – Request approval to award a three (3) year contract to PM Construction & Rehab, LP to supply trenchless rehabilitation to the gravity sewer system through the Pipe Bursting method in the amount of \$8,372,932.65, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.

Approved after discussion.

- 4. 119-15 Request approval to award a contract to Sawcross, Inc., for the construction of the Main Street WTP Well 14 Wellhead Assembly and Raw Water Pipeline project in the amount of \$912,480.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.
 - Approved after discussion.
- 5. Request approval to award a contract to the developer, Hydry Company LLC., for the construction of the water main and reclaimed water by Callaway Contracting Inc. for

Twenty Mile Village Phase 4B, in the amount of \$364,757.39, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.

Approved after discussion.

Ratifications: N/A

Informational Item: N/A

Open Discussion: N/A

Public Notice: N/A

General Business: N/A

Adjournment: 10:19 a.m.