

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **November 17, 2016**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:00a.m. Members in attendance were John McCarth as Chariperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Jody Brooks as Office of the General Counsel Representative, Mike Brost, Ted Hobson and Paul Cosgrave as members of the committee: Rachelle Weir, Heather Beard, Melanie Newton-Green, Arthur Bides, Dan Kruck, Nathan Woyak, Nick Dambrose, Kymberly Traylor, Kathy Grimsley, Nadine Caswell, Rodney Lovgren, Marla Murnahan, Jenny McCollum, Pat Maillis and present via teleconference Don Titcomb with Gallagher Benefits Services.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (November 10, 2016).
- 2. 001-17 Request approval to award a contract to T B Landmark Construction, Inc. for construction services for the Dunn Ave Key Haven to Lem Turner Rd Force Main project in the amount of \$1,695,415.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.
- 3. 027-14 Request approval to award a one (1) year contract extension to Florida Blue in the amount of \$927,277.00, for a new not to exceed amount of \$3,432,720.24, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.
- 4. Request approval to award a contract to AT&T for telephony and network leased lines for local services, internet and DDoS services in the amount of \$2,001,683.52, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.

Ratifications: N/A

Informational Items: N/A

Open Discussion: N/A

Public Notice: N/A

General Business: N/A

Adjournment: 10:08 A.M.