

## AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **July 14, 2016**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. Members in attendance were: John McCarthy as Chairperson, Laure Witmer as Budge Representative, Julie Davis as Office of the General Counsel Representative, Brian Roche, Steve McInall for Mike Brost, Ted Hobson, and Paul Cosgrave as members of the committee: Melanie Newton-Green, Karen Wenberg, Jenny McCollum, Alan McElroy, Baley Brunell, Dan Kruck, Casey Nettles, Nadine Caswell, Todd Mackey and Heather Beard.

## Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (June 30, 2016). Approved.
- 2. **Deferred** Request approval to award a contract to the developer, Tolomato Community Development District, for the construction of the water main, sewer force main and reclaimed water main by Vallencourt Construction Company, Inc. for Crosswater Parkway Extension in the amount of \$2,378,447.23, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.
- 3. 106-14 Request approval to award a change order to Southern Logistics for transportation and disposal of grit, sand and sludge cake from Buckman WRF (Water Reclamation Facility) in the amount of \$344,980.00 for a new not-to-exceed amount of \$872,650.00, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approve with discussion**.
- 4. Request approval to award a change order for repair and service work on the JEA Fleet Aerial Equipment, in the amount of \$250,000.00, for a new not-to-exceed amount of \$550,000.00, subject to availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with discussion**.

<b>Ratifications:</b>	N/A
Informational Item:	N/A
<b>Open Discussion:</b>	N/A
Public Notice:	N/A
General Business:	N/A
Adjournment:	10:15 a.m.