

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on **June 30, 2016**, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:02 a.m. Members in attendance were: John MCarthy as Chairperson, Laure Witmer as Budget Representative, Julie Davis as Office of General Counsel Representative, Deryle Calhoun for Brian Roche, Steve McInall for Mike Brost, Paul Cosgrave as members of the committee: Melanie Newton-Green, Rachelle Weir, Ernie Bernich, Renee McQuaig, Hai Vu, Nathan Woyak, Daniel Kruck, Samantha Dickey, Jenny McCollum, Heather Beard, Nadine Carswell and Steve Wiggins.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (June 23, 2016). Approved.
- 048-16 Request approval to award a contract to Audio Visual Innovations for the installation of an Energy Management Situational Awareness Video Display System (the "VDS") in the amount of \$320,587.19, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. Approved with discussion.
- 3. 073-16 Request approval to award Ortega Industrial Contractors, Inc. for construction of the Northwest Regional Water Treatment Plant Project in the not-to-exceed amount of \$7,720,213.00, subject to availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with discussion.**
- 4. **DEFERRED** Request approval to award a contract to the developer, Tolomato Community Development District, for the construction of the water main, sewer force main and reclaimed water main by Vallencourt Construction Company, Inc. for Crosswater Parkway Extension in the amount of \$2,378,447.23, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds.
- 5. Request approval to award a five (5) year contract to Stuart C. Irby Company for Pole Mounted Transformers in the amount of \$10,824,704.97, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriated funds. **Approved with Discussion**.

Ratifications:	N/A
Informational Item:	N/A
Open Discussion:	N/A
Public Notice:	N/A
General Business:	N/A
Adjournment:	10:18 a.m.