JEA Board Approves New Officers


Jacksonville, FL - The JEA board of directors announced and approved at the February meeting held yesterday, February 18, the 2014 board of director officers. They are:

  • Mike Hightower, Chair
  • Lisa Strange Weatherby, Vice Chair
  • Helen Albee, Secretary

The board of directors also unanimously approved Peter Bower as the finance and audit committee chair.

The JEA board of directors is comprised of seven volunteer members who are appointed by the mayor and approved by the City Council. Currently serving on the board, in addition to the officers, are Ron Townsend and Wyman Winbush, II. Cynthia Austin finishes her second four-year term February 28, 2014. Her replacement will join the board once approved by City Council.

JEA is the seventh-largest community-owned electric utility in the United States and one of the largest water and sewer utilities in the nation providing electric, water and sewer service to residents and businesses in northeast Florida. 


  • board

Explore Solutions and Save

Learn about all the ways JEA helps Northeast Florida families, businesses and our community thrive and how we can help you do more.

Get Started at