

AWARDS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Awards Committee met on March 02, 2017, in the Conference Room, 8th Floor, JEA Tower, 21 West Church Street, Jacksonville, Florida. The meeting was called to order at 10:04 a.m. Members in attendance John McCarthy as Chairperson, Laure Whitmer as Budget Representative, Jody Brooks as Office of the General Counsel Representative, Brian Roche, John Coarsey, Steve Tuten and Paul Cosgrave: Rachelle Weir, Karen Wenberg, Mike Williams, Rodney Lovgren, Nick Dambrose, Ann Freunthal, Hamid Zahir, and Nathan Woyak.

Awards:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from the last meeting (February 23, 2017).
- 2. 053-17 Request approval to award a contract to Zabatt Power Systems in the amount of \$3,381,620.16, Cummins Power South, LLC in the amount of \$980,016.29 and Ring Power Corporation in the amount of \$885,750.00 for generators for JEA lift stations, for a total not to exceed amount of \$5,247,386.45, subject to the availability of lawfully appropriate funds.

 Ratifications:
 N/A

 Informational Items:
 N/A

 Open Discussion:
 N/A

 Public Notice:
 N/A

 General Business:
 N/A

Adjournment: